Introductions

How rude! I forgot to introduce myself in my first post. My name is Joy. I’m an artist; not a con artist as my man-friend likes to joke. (We have been together for almost two decades. Boyfriend is cute in one’s twenties and thirties, but it’s man-friend from age forty, in my opinion). Born in London, England, raised by Irish parents, currently living in the beautiful French countryside. I will turn 43 next month. I am a typical Aquarius: mildly eccentric (some would say very), artistic, and a borderline genius 🤣 (joking, although apparently quite a few geniuses (genii??) have been Aquarian. I am a cancer survivor, a cat mom, and an ostomate. My passions in life are good books, good food, good wine, and good company—in that order. This blog will focus on the books of my life or the loves of my life as I like to think of them. First and foremost this blog will be a diary of my life through the eyes of the books I read. 2020 passed in a blur, so I would like to have something tangible to reflect on next New Year’s Eve by reading my blog. Maybe I will connect with people along the way, which would be lovely, but it’s ok if it’s just for me. Right, enough about me, let’s get on with the books, glorious books!